The Hundred Pushup Training Program

Posted: November 29, 2011 in Bootcamp, General Stuff, My Workouts
Tags: , ,

I tend to hop from one thing to the next a lot, especially with fitness. I often get bored easily and I am always looking for something new to shake things up a bit. If you are like me, I suggest you check this challenge out. The challenge is the 100 pushup challenge. In short, the program will take you from however many pushups that you can do today, to 100 consecutive pushups in six weeks.

I have to add here that this isn’t exactly a “new” program. It has been around for a few years, and I have gone through the training, maybe two years ago now. It was awesome though, and most importantly – it works!!!

I will link to the site at the end of this post. You can read about it there and hopefully join in on the challenge along with me. If you would like, post your scores as the weeks progress (I will post mine 3x a week so you can check up on me 😉 ). Oh! And you can do it while you watch TV! Bonus!!!!

The program begins with a test day. Click where it says “INITIAL TEST” in the side bar of the website.

To perform the test, simply execute as many good-form push ups as you can. Don’t cut corners and please don’t cheat – the last thing you want to do is end up in the wrong level of the training program! The results may be humbling, but trust me, honesty is the best policy if you want to maximize your strength gains!

Everyone begins on Week One. Look at the chart and see where your number of pushups ranked. Follow the directions and go from there! You will need to test three times a week for 6 weeks. I know 100 pushups sounds unattainable… but believe me, IT WORKS!!!!

So check it out and tell me if you are in the boat with me!!!!

Go here for the 100 Pushup Challenge!!!

For those of you with smart phones, there is app for it too 🙂
Happy Pushuping!!!

Comments
  1. Bennetnoir says:

    It’s great seeing people still resorting back to the good old pushup, too many people think it’s an easy exercise, on simply not worthy of there gym time.
    Hope everything goes well for you

  2. Tammy Barone says:

    I’m gonna give this a try. You don’t even know how hard this will be for me. The push ups have always been my enemy. I’m challenging my husband to do it too. He can’t pass up a dare!!! What a great inspiration you are for me. Thanks, Tammy

    • Stephanie says:

      Tammy, you underestimate yourself! I am glad that you are bringing your husband into the challenge, in my experience, it is best to suffer with others than alone. Be sure to post how you both did! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

