One Hundred Pushup Challenge – Day 1

Posted: December 4, 2011 in Bootcamp, My Workouts
Tags: , ,


Oye!

I tested for the Challenge on Friday. I did 22 regular pushups which left me ranking at Level 3 according to the chart for my age group. So I headed on to Week 1 to see what my torture was for the night, and as I read, I find out that I need to “fast forward” to Week 3, according to my Initial Test results. This scares me. A lot.

So, the Week 3 test had me doing five sets of pushups, with 60 seconds of rest in between sets. I did 12, 17 (ouch!), 13, 13, and then I did my max, which was 17. Holy crap! My arms were spent at the end of all this craziness! I did 72 pushups in under 10 minutes!!! Quite the shocking first day for me as I do not remember this being so hard Day 1 last time around! I opted out of peeking at what is in store for me on Day 2. Ignorance is bliss, at least for now πŸ™‚

How did you all do? I am curious to hear your stories!!!
Good luck with the pushups!

Comments
  1. Tammy Barone says:

    Hey Stephanie – I tested on Friday with 13 push ups. I would never tested that high if it weren’t for your bootcamp. Yesterday, I started. I am also in level 3, for my age. I did 10, 12, 7, 7, and maxed with 17. I did 53 push ups!!!! WHAT?!?!?!?

    Planning on doing your video this morning.

    Thanks for the motivation!!

    Tammy

    • Stephanie says:

      Great job Tammy! That is an awesome test result! Glad you are doing the challenge along with me – I was feeling lonely πŸ™‚

    • Stephanie says:

      Oh, and I am holding off on approving your comment with the video keywords… email me if you want about your question, or I will chat with you Thursday! So happy for you, great start to the week!

Leave a Reply

