Body Bar Awesomeness

Posted: December 30, 2011 in Bootcamp, My Workouts

What is a Body Bar? I didn’t know until a month or so ago. I am so glad I stumbled across it when I did! I love weights and weight training, but (as I think I have mentioned before) I dislike gyms and gym memberships. I love the idea of having an entire gym stock full of awesome equipment housed in the comfy cozy atmosphere of my humble abode. That would be super awesome, but unfortunately, my funds are limited and the home gym of my dreams will be staying there.

Weights are expensive. Barbells and plates are really expensive. Enter the Body Bar!

Basically it is a heavy bar. It comes in all weights and they are color coded for easy identification if you happen to have more than one weight in your own humble abode 😉 What makes the Body Bar so exciting is that not only can you use as you would a traditional barbell with weights, you can also use it as a core strengthener and for balancing yourself while doing standing exercises. Its awesome. My husband got one for Christmas and I am itching to add it into my workouts!

I will let you know how it goes and maybe tape it in an upcoming video!

Body Bar Website – go here to read up about the Body Bar
Amazon – but if you want to buy one, go here. WAY cheaper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

