Winter Session Class 1!

Posted: January 3, 2012 in Bootcamp, Class Plans


It goes without saying that it is a good idea to “freshen up” on the basic moves that we use on a regular basis in our workouts. It is never good to practice poor form. The first class of the new session will focus on how to execute basic moves correctly. These are the moves that 95% of the wacky and crazy things to come later in the session are based upon. You get these down pat, you will be good to go – and I am going to show you how its done!

Oh, and don’t think that because it is a “teaching” class that it won’t get results. I have no idea why but I always seem to find myself more sore after this class than I do after any other. 😉 I take that back, the towel workout is killer. So I say towel workout is #1 on the “Ouch” Scale, and this class is #2!

Tabata (20sec work/10 sec rest)
– Basic Squat
– Bicep Curl

– Basic Front Lunge (switch leg)
– Tri-cep Kickbacks

– Punch Jacks
– Basic Plank

– Quick Steps
– Hinged Front Row

– Mountain Climbers
– Glute Bridge

– Calf Raises
– Kick-Butt Jog

Mat Work/Strength
– Basic Pushup
– Basic Situp

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    I can’t wait for classes to start. I have been battling back issues and not able to do much exercising. I think I am almost fixed up, so bring on the tabata!

    • Stephanie says:

      Tammy I am glad that you are feeling better! The first week of review will be a good thing for all of us to get back into the groove! See you next week!!!

Leave a Reply

