New Exercise Program I am SO Excited About!

Posted: January 18, 2012 in My Workouts

First off, I am sorry for being not so “bloggy” lately… I have been focusing my extra time on our new “clean” diet, which I find yummy and awesome, however it does require more “hands-on” time in the kitchen. I plan to write more about my family’s experiences with our new diet in the upcoming weeks. Stay tuned for that! Aside from that, I have stepped up my game in the workout department and began doing P90X 2 with my husband. It is an intense workout routine that demands results. If you want to learn more about P90x or P90X 2, CLICK HERE to read more about pricing if you are interested in it. I plan to share my own experience with the program at my half-way point, which will be in a couple weeks. So far, I am happy with it – I just wish the workouts weren’t so loooooong!


Notice all the crazy warnings beforehand. They aren’t kidding. Definitely not for beginners. These workouts are long… most are around an hour from start to finish. And I am talking one hour of Tabata-style exercises. Definitely challenging and rewarding at the same time. For me, the only time that I am able to fit this sort of workout in is at night (during my prime blogging time!) once I get my kiddos tucked away in bed for the night. After laying in a pool of my own sweat on my living room floor for an hour, I just can’t seem to bring myself to write or even think about fitness long enough to put cohesive sentences together for you to read. And lastly, I have also been studying for my personal trainer certification which is so incredibly awesome and exciting for me. I am learning so much and I am so excited to share it all with you! BUT, Rome was not built in a day… so with baby steps I press on!

BUT I am SO excited about something I had to blog about it!

First, I must profess my love and devotion to Ms Jillian Michaels. I LOVE her. I find her to be inspirational, motivating, and a great trainer. I listen to her weekly podcast, check it out HERE. I miss her terribly on The Biggest Loser. She speaks from experience and is very candid in regards to her own weight struggles as well as her struggles with life in general. Plus she is a hard-ass and I get a kick out of her.

So! I was SO excited to read today that Jillian is coming out with her own “P90X-stlye” workout program! I was one of the “first to know” on account of the fact that I am her “friend” on Facebook. Try not to be jealous πŸ˜‰ The program is called Body Revolution. There aren’t a lot of details out there, I would LOVE to know a price to share with you… but I can’t seem to find one listed on her site. Nor can I find a release date for this program. I did, however, sign up my email address to be notified when new information is available. In the meantime I plan on P90Xing as planned, and in my spare time rewatching this promo-video until I wear the play-button out on my screen…. It has gotten me all tingly with anticipation. Watch it, I think you will get all tingly too πŸ˜‰

Check out Jillian Michaels on her website HERE.

You can be Jillian’s “friend” too, click HERE

Leave a Reply

