Tuesday 2/7

Posted: February 7, 2012 in Bootcamp


I can’t get over all the new faces that keep coming through those gym doors each week! SO happy to see all of you. I hope that you enjoy the class and I hope that you get what you need out of it. If there are ever any questions that are going through your mind about anything, please don’t hesitate to ask me! You can ask after class or email me HERE.

Tonights calories burned was 227! Not too shabby! I have to add that my Fitbit (what I use to measure calories burned) does not do a good job keeping track while we are doing floor work. Any sit-ups or pushups are pretty much not counted into the calorie count. That is the only bad point to the Fitbit, in my opinion. I just look at it as I most definitely burned more calories than is recorded. So keep that in mind.

As always, remember, everyone is different. Everyone’s bodies are different. I burned this amount tonight, you may have burned more than me or less than me. This is just to give you a ballpark idea, and to put all your hard work into a “number”.
Another thing to keep in mind is that we do Tabata in class which is a form of High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT). During this sort of training, the body continues to burn calories up to two hours after you have untied your sneakers. So that number is most definitely higher, but it is difficult to say by how much. That depends on how hard you worked out, how efficiently your body burns calories, and on a bunch of other variables. So just keep that in mind.
If you are curious about my calorie counter, it is a Fitbit. You can read all about it here. I LOVE it and it is so useful to me in so many more ways than just counting how many calories I burned during a workout.

Comments
  1. Sheila Matthews says:

    WOW! What a class! Sore today but I keep reminding myself “no pain, no gain”. I really enjoy this class! Thanks for offering it and hope you can keep offering this in the future in our area!

Leave a Reply

