Back to the Grind Bootcampers!

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Bootcamp, General Stuff


Hi all! It is back to the grind today!!! My kiddos are on the bus and I am gearing up for a big week of getting back into the fitness groove! Classes are going to be fun this week – I have a lot of new moves that are going to get your heart pumping and the sweat dripping off your foreheads. Bring your weights and lots of water!!!!

A reminder to all of my Blue Cross people… you MUST sign in on the Blue Cross sign in at each class. If you miss a class you MUST make it up. I have a schedule of all of the Body Shaping by Sandy classes that are currently in session, I would be happy to give you a copy if you need it. We are at the half way point for the session so if you are missing any signatures, you should start to plan a makeup class!!!

Lastly, I cannot stress enough how proud I am of you all! You all have come so far since that very first class… how many of you remember the soreness that I heard so much about following that first workout?? I promised it would get better and I hope that it has for you. At this point, you should be noticing positive changes in your body. You should be feeling better and notice a change in energy level and stamina during workouts. If you weights are seeming light, it might be time to add a pound or two (10% of your current weight amount is a safe jump up). Remember, by adding weight you will not be adding bulk to your body, you will be challenging your muscles and avoiding the dreaded workout “plateau”.

As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please let me know. I am here to help you in any way that I can!

Leave a Reply

