Tuesday 3/6

Posted: March 7, 2012 in Bootcamp

Tonights class was a bit of a change from the “norm” and I hope that you liked it! It is good to change up your workout routines often to prevent your body from adapting to the stress that you put on it during your workouts. We want our bodies to continue to grow stronger and that is what I had in mind when I was planning out our class for this week.

That being said, I registered 285 calories burned on my FitBit. I am sure that we are well into the 300’s when the mat work that we did is taken into account. You all did great, I am so proud of you and how well you stuck with it! Remember that with interval training your body continues to burn calories for up to two hours after your workout is finished. Those calories are not accounted for in the 285 either.

Thanks so much for a fantastic class! See you Thursday when we will do it all over again!

Leave a Reply

