The New Session Begins!!!

Posted: April 17, 2012 in Bootcamp

What a great start to the Spring session! Excellent job you guys!

A few reminders….

1. Blue Cross members, be sure you sign in for each class during the session. At the end I will need 10 signatures for one day a week, 20 for two.

2. Feel free to email to ask any questions that you may have. I am here to help you out in any way I can!
All of my contact info is on my card which I always have extras on hand 😉

3. You may be sore in the morning – don’t say I didn’t warn you! Be sure to keep moving to avoid stiffness. Eat healthy foods that have lots of protein to help repair those damaged muscles Soy, legumes, low fat yogurts, kale, spinach, and all varieties of milk are great sources!

4. Drink lots of water

5. Get a good nights sleep.

6. Above all – don’t give up! I promise this soreness is temporary and it a typical “first workout” soreness. It gets better. It gets easier. Sorta. You will just have to trust me on that for now.

I hope you guys had fun and worked up a sweat! Over the next ten weeks you will get stronger, faster, more flexible and build up your endurance. It was a big first step and you guys were great!!!

Leave a Reply

