What my kids eat for lunch ….

Posted: April 25, 2012 in Healthy Tips, Nutrition, Whole Foods and Organics

I found myself in a little rut in the lunch-making area. One day I caught myself making the same ol’ lunch for youngest, and least accepting offspring when it comes to trying out new foods. So, as a challenge to him and me I have begun documenting the lunches I make each day. It’s all about being accountable šŸ˜‰

Day 1: PB&J “Sushi” rolls, cheese stick, carrots, grapes, chips, a homemade chocolate chip cookie and some sugary gummy thing from Easter.

Day 2: Homemade cranberry raisin bread and cream cheese, grapes and apples, chocolate covered raisins and yogurt covered raisins, chips and a homemade chocolate chip cookie.

Day 3: Tunafish sandwich sealed with my new sandwich sealer…. love this thing! Cheese stick, chocolate and yogurt covered raisins, broccoli and carrots with a little ranch dressing on top, chips, grapes, chocolate chip cookie.

Roasted chicken with honey mustard drizzled on top, grapes, chips, berries (yum!), cheese stick, homemade oatmeal cranberry cookie, craisins and yogurt covered raisins.

Day 4: PB&J sandwich made with sandwich sealer, apples, homemade chocolate chip cookie, goldfish crackers, french vanilla greek yogurt and blackberries with a little agave nectar for sweetness, chips, carrots and frozen peas.

Day 5: PB&J “Sushi” rolls, carrots and ranch, chocolate chip cookie, mandarin oranges, chips, raisins, yogurt raisins and some cereal – cuz I had an open box and thought why not throw it in, cheese stick.

Day 6: Tuna noodle salad with peas and broccoli, homemade honey whole wheat bread with butter, Gogurt, carrots, raisins, chocolate chip cookie, and apples.

Day 7: Homemade waffle and cream cheese “sandwich”, chips, chocolate chip cookie, carrots and frozen peas, apples, and granola bites.

So, the first full week is down and I am still going strong with ideas. I even have a few yet tucked up my sleeve šŸ˜‰ If anyone has any unique lunch ideas for me I am all ears!

Leave a Reply

