Veggie Share Update! This week, it’s all about the leafy greens!

Posted: June 27, 2012 in Health, Nutrition, Recipes, Whole Foods and Organics

Well the crops are a-changin!


As you can see, I have a lot of veggies to prep this week! Four heads of lettuce, kale, garlic, turnips, beets, Russet potatoes, peas, and a ton of garlic scapes to cut and freeze. A friend just shared a garlic scape pesto recipe with me which I am very excited to try out. I definitely have enough to experiment with!

Here is the recipe if you would like to give it a try!

‎8oz of scapes cut in 1 inch pieces
Process them with 1 cup of olive oil
2 cups parmesan cheese, and
1/2 cup lemon juice

I’m going to try it out in the next couple of days. I will let you know how it turns out!

Anyone out there have a home garden they are tending to this summer? How are they coming? I picked my first four tomatoes from my tomato plants yesterday. They are so delicious!

Leave a Reply

