Summer Workout – Week 3!

Posted: July 22, 2012 in Bootcamp, My Workouts

Let’s try something new this week!

I know that you all know that I LOVE Tabata training. I love it for it’s intensity, it’s ability to reach all ability levels, I love it’s predictability, and most of all…it’s after burn!

But, Tabata isn’t the only effective way to train. To be honest, if you trained Tabata daily, eventually, your body would adapt to the workout format and you would start to see less results. It is always good to change things up some! This week… no Tabata for you!!! Instead, I have a different style workout for you to try out this week. I suggest you put a high-energy song on your iPod and turn up the volume for this one!!!

– 100 Jumping Jacks (and no, that was not a type-o)

– 20 Old-School Situps (yes, it is completely okay to sit all the way up…I am not sure why sit-ups have such a bad rap these days!)

– 20 Squats (hold weights for extra resistance!)

– 10 Pushups

– 10 Tricep Dips

– 10 Second Rest

– 1 Minute Wall-Sit

Repeat this 3-4 times…. it looks easy, but I promise you, it will get your blood pumping!!!!!

Comments
  1. Lori Swiatkowski says:

    Hi Steph! I hope you are having a great summer. Was nice seeing you at Red Top last month. Yes, I have been working out at home…just adapting alot due to the hot weather. Just finished the set you just posted. 1 question….what can I do on a daily basis for my waist and abs? Thanks. Lori

    • Stephanie says:

      Hi Lori!!! I am glad that you are enjoying your summer – it is going by so fast!!! If you want to tone up your waist and strengthen your abs, pilates is by far the best thing that you can do. Take a few classes (I am teaching a FREE one on Monday the 30th at 5:30 at Dani-Fit if you are curious what Pilates is all about…). There are only 30 basic Pilates moves, all use the core to the extreme and really will get you the results you are looking for over regular practice. Classes are a great way to learn the moves and then you can do some of your favorites daily at home…. let me know if I can get you any more specific info – and I will be seeing you soon!!!

Leave a Reply

